2022 Drive-through Annual Meeting

Three incumbent directors re-elected to Bluebonnet's Board

Bluebonnet Electric Cooperative members breezed through its second drive-through Annual Meeting on Tuesday, May 10, 2022. Under large covered tents in the parking lot of The Silos on 77 in Giddings, members stayed in their vehicles to get information about Bluebonnet. They chatted with the co-op’s Board of Directors, executives and employees and registered to win door prizes.

The Board of Director seats up for election were for District 1, Caldwell, Hays, Guadalupe, Gonzales counties; District 3, Bastrop County and District 5, Burleson County. Because the three incumbent directors were unopposed, they were elected by general consent in accordance with Bluebonnet’s bylaws.

Milton ShawDebbie GoertzBen FlencherThe incumbent for District 1 is Milton Shaw, left, who has served on the Board since 2010. The incumbent for District 3 is Debbi Goertz, center, who joined the Board in 2017. The incumbent for District 5 is Ben Flencher, right, chairman of the Board, who has served on the Board since 1987.

Bluebonnet members who submitted proxy forms were also entered into the drawings for numerous door prizes, including  three Cub Cadet ZT1 riding lawnmowers. The names of winners for those prizes was drawn on Wednesday, May 11, 2022 and winners were contacted by Bluebonnet. Prizes were paid for through donations from Bluebonnet vendors.  

Watch a video featuring highlights of this year’s Annual Meeting

Download the Annual Meeting handout: Information, updates, condensed financial report from Bluebonnet leaders

Drawings and door prizes

Any member who completed a proxy form (by mail postmarked by May 3, 2022, or in person at a member service center by 5 p.m. May 3, 2022) or who registered at the drive-through Annual Meeting on May 10, 2022 were automatically entered in drawings for dozens of door prizes, including three Cub Cadet ZT1 riding lawnmowers. Drawings for the door prizes were Wednesday, May 11, 2022.* Winners were contacted by Bluebonnet. 

Frequently asked questions

2023 Annual Meeting

Next year, Bluebonnet Electric Cooperative’s Annual Meeting will be Tuesday, May 9, 2023. Look for details about the meeting next spring on your bill, in Bluebonnet’s pages in the April and May issues of Texas Co-op Power magazine, on our social media and here on our website.